All eyes on Ashwin and Amir

Chennai’s Ashwin Datta (Dark Don Racing) and Kottayam’s Amir Sayed (MSport) are ready to set the track ablaze yet again in the grand finale of the 23rd JK Tyre National Racing Championship at the Kari Motor Speedway this weekend.

Ashwin, the championship leader with 39 points, dominated the Formula LGB4 class and, so did Amir (60 points) in the Novice category. It’s not going to be easy though for the former as there are other top drivers such as Raghul Rangasamy (MSport), Sarosh Hataria (Ahura Racing) and Sandeep Kumar (Dark Don) who will be going flat out for the top honour.

Rules and regulations

In the year gone by, when the COVID-19 pandemic took a toll on sport at home, the JK racing event has placed a premium on following all the rules and regulations.

“We feel proud that despite the pandemic, which put the world at halt, we at JK Tyre were able to maintain the continuity of India’s longest running racing championship without compromising on the safety protocols set by the Government and State authorities.

“And this is all with the support of our participants, patrons, officials and technicians who worked together to make this happen,” said Sanjay Sharma, Head of Motorsports, JK Tyre.

“With some seasoned racers on the track, it would be a sight to watch the final round go down to the wire as we will get our National champions for 2020,” he added.

Stay connected with us on social media platform for instant update click here to join our  Twitter, & Facebook

We are now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@TechiUpdate) and stay updated with the latest Technology headlines.

For all the latest Sports News Click Here 

 For the latest news and updates, follow us on Google News

Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! TechAzi is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More