Azhar, Rohan Jaitley part of the BCCI working group for domestic cricket | Cricket News – Times of India

MUMBAI: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Saturday formed a ‘working group’ for domestic cricket which includes former India skipper Mohammad Azharuddin, Rohan Jaitley, Avishek Dalmiya and Jaydev Shah.
The other members of the panel are Yudhvir Singh (central zone), Devajit Saikia (Northeast zone) and Santosh Menon (south zone). They will work along with the BCCI president Sourav Ganguly, vice-president Rajiv Shukla, secretary Jay Shah and treasurer Arun Dhumal.
On June 20, the BCCI apex council had decided that a 10-member committee will be formed to look into the compensation package for the domestic season and the other aspects of domestic cricket.
Azharuddin is the president of the Hyderabad Cricket Association (HCA), while Jaitley heads the Delhi and District Cricket Association (DDCA). Shah, a former Saurashtra captain, is the chief of the Saurashtra Cricket Association (SCA), while Dalmiya is the president of the Cricket Association of Bengal (CAB). Santosh Menon is the head of Karnataka State Cricket Association (KSCA).
After being forced to conduct a curtailed domestic season this year due to the pandemic, the BCCI has already announced that it plans to conduct a full-fledged season this time, with more than 2000 games supposed to take place.
The working group for domestic cricket: Mohammed Azharuddin, Santosh Menon (South zone), Rohan Jaitley (North zone), Avishek Dalmiya (East zone), Jaydev Shah (West zone), Yudhvir Singh (central zone), Devajit Saikia (Northeast zone).

Stay connected with us on social media platform for instant update click here to join our  Twitter, & Facebook

We are now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@TechiUpdate) and stay updated with the latest Technology headlines.


For all the latest Sports News Click Here 

 For the latest news and updates, follow us on Google News

Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! TechAzi is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Leave a comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More