BCCI announces squad for 5 T20Is against West Indies; Kohli, Bumrah given rest

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on 14 July announced the squad for 5 T20 international matches against West Indies. The 18-member squad of the Indian team will be led by Rohit Sharma.

Out-of-form Virat Kohli and pacer Jasprit Bumrah have been given rest for the series. While the inclusion of KL Rahul and Kuldeep Yadav is subject to fitness.

Apart from Rohit Sharma, the rest of squad includes –  Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, R Ashwin, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel and Arshdeep Singh.

The first T20I will be played on 29 July in Trinidad, while the second match will be played on 1 August at St Kitts. Third, fourth and fifth matches will be played on 2, 6 and 7 August at St Kitts, Lauderhill.

Earlier on 6 July, BCCI had announced the squad for 3 one-day internationals against West Indies. The squad will be led by Shikhar Dhawan.

Here also, Kohli and Bumrah have been given rest. Apart from Dhawan, the team includes – Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (vice-captain), Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Prasidh Krishna, Mohd Siraj and Arshdeep Singh.

All the 3 ODI matches – 22, 24 and 27 July – will be played on Port of Spain.

Catch all the Sports News and Updates on Live Mint.
Download The Mint News App to get Daily Market Updates & Live Business News.


Subscribe to Mint Newsletters

* Enter a valid email

* Thank you for subscribing to our newsletter.

Stay connected with us on social media platform for instant update click here to join our  Twitter, & Facebook

We are now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@TechiUpdate) and stay updated with the latest Technology headlines.

For all the latest Sports News Click Here 

 For the latest news and updates, follow us on Google News

Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! TechAzi is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More