Every Gmail user should check their inbox NOW to avoid paying new Google fees

0
Loading...

As soon as things are full up, Google will then ask users to start paying for more memory which can up costing as much as £7.99 per month. Now, you might be wondering what that has to do with your Gmail account and why it’s a good idea to check your inbox.

The new rules apply to all Google accounts with the storage limit set across a number of services including Photos, Gmail and Drive.

That means your Gmail inbox and Google Drive all eat into the 15GB limit.

Loading...

As Google explains, “Starting June 1, 2021, any new photos and videos you upload will count toward the free 15 GB of storage that comes with every Google Account or the additional storage you’ve purchased as a Google One member. Your Google Account storage is shared across Drive, Gmail and Photos.”

Although an email is clearly not the same size as a photo snapped on your smartphone, thousands of messages can all add up and make a serious dent in your allowance.

If you’ve been sent endless videos, PDFs, photos and other files from friends and family these can also clog up your Gmail and push you closer to that 15GB cut-off.

Loading...

Years of leaving an inbox unchecked can mean it holds huge amounts of data and it could be time to spend a few hours giving it a serious spring clean.

It’s easy to check just how much space your Gmail and Drive accounts are taking up.

All you need to do is head to Google’s storage page, see here, where you’ll see a simple chart showing what each service is using up and how much space you have left.

Loading...

If you’re getting close to the limit and have nothing more that you can delete then you will need to start paying a monthly fee via Google One.

Prices for extra space start from £1.59 per month for 100GB, £2.49 for 200GB or £7.99 for a whopping 2TB.

As well that big storage change coming into force next month there’s another big update that Google users should know about.

Loading...

That’s because the US firm says Gmail, Google Photos and Google Drive content could be deleted unless users follow new rules. Google has brought in these changes to enable it to do some serious spring cleaning when users stop using these services and don’t bother to inform the tech giant.

Stay connected with us on social media platform for instant update click here to join our  Twitter, & Facebook

Loading...

We are now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@TechiUpdate) and stay updated with the latest Technology headlines.

For all the latest Technology News Click Here 

 For the latest news and updates, follow us on Google News

Loading...

Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! TechAzi is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More