Contact UsDMCA policyAbout UsPrivacy PolicyTerms of UseDisclaimerCookie Policy
Trending

How to delete a TikTok account

How to delete a TikTok account

People want to know how to delete a TikTok account for many reasons. It could be that you feel you’re spending too much time watching short videos on the app. Or you may be concerned about privacy issues and how much data TikTok is gathering about you.

TikTok has become a very popular app over the last few years, thanks to its steady stream of short-form videos that range from cooking demos to cute pet tricks to helpful how-to guides. It’s become the place to engage in memes, whether “everything is cake” or various dance challenges.

But if it’s time for you to permanently leave the video-sharing app, here is a step-by-step guide on how to delete your TikTok account.

How to delete a TikTok account on iPhone and Android

1. Open the TikTok app on your iPhone or Android phone, and tap “Me” in the lower right corner.

(Image credit: TikTok)

2. Tap the three-line menu icon in the upper right corner.

How to delete a TikTok account: Step 2

(Image credit: TikTok)

3. Next, tap “Manage account.”

How to delete a TikTok account: Step 3

(Image credit: TikTok)

4. On the following screen, tap “Delete account.”

How to delete a TikTok account: Step 4

(Image credit: TikTok)

5. A confirmation screen will appear, with a list of warnings about what will happen if you delete your TikTok account. 

One of the items notes that your account will first be deactivated for 30 days and will not be visible to the public. After 30 days, your TikTok account will be deleted permanently. 

If you are sure you want to delete your TikTok account, tap “Continue.”

How to delete a TikTok account: Step 5

(Image credit: TikTok)

6. Before you proceed with the deletion, you may be asked to verify your TikTok account. Log in with your account credentials.

How to delete a TikTok account: Step 6

(Image credit: TikTok)

7. A confirmation screen will now appear. Tap “Delete account.”

How to delete a TikTok account: Step 7

(Image credit: TikTok)

8. You’ll now see yet another confirmation pop-up! If you are sure about deleting your TikTok account, (as we assume you are, if you’ve got this far) tap “Delete.”

How to delete a TikTok account: Step 8

(Image credit: TikTok)

And there you have it: You have successfully deleted your TikTok account! However, if you change your mind within 30 days, you can reactivate it. Log back into your account and choose “Reactivate.”

Without TikTok, you’re free to do whatever you want with all the time you previously spent watching (and perhaps creating) short-form videos. The world is your oyster.

Stay connected with us on social media platform for instant update click here to join our Twitter, & Facebook

We are now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@TechiUpdate) and stay updated with the latest Technology headlines.

For all the latest Technology News Click Here 

 For the latest news and updates, follow us on Google News. 

Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! TechAzi is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

CategoryTechnology

Related News