IPL 2021: Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Toss Report; RCB bat first, Playing 11

Royal Challengers Bangalore made a fine start winning the toss and electing to bat first. The RCB under Virat Kohli, who is playing his 200th T20 match, will be eager to win this match and join Chennai Super Kings on 12 points and a step closer to the IPL 2021 play-off.

However, the KKR under Eoin Morgan will desperately want to win this match and get a move on from the current 7th spot that they find themselves in.

Another slip up will badly affect their chances to making it to the knockouts or at least a hazardous one.

For KKR, opener Venkatesh Iyer made his debut while for RCB Lankan leggie Wanindu Hasaranga and wicketkeeper batsman K Srikar Bharat made their debuts.

Playing 11

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli(c), Devdutt Padikkal, Srikar Bharat, Glenn Maxwell, AB de Villiers(w), Wanindu Hasaranga, Sachin Baby, Kyle Jamieson, Mohammed Siraj, Harshal Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal

Kolkata Knight Riders: 1 Venkatesh Iyer (making his debut), 2 Shubman Gill, 3 Nitish Rana, 4 Rahul Tripathi, 5 Eoin Morgan, 6 Andre Russell, 7 Dinesh Karthik (wk), 8 Sunil Narine, 9 Lockie Ferguson, 10 Varun Chakravarthy, 11 Prasidh Krishna.

Captains speak

Virat Kohli: “We will bat first. Looks like a good pitch, the grass will hold it together, will slow down as the game progresses. This one’s special, we promised back in May that we’ll play for the Covid warriors, here it is – we”’ auction this uniform and the proceed will go to them. Two debutants for us – KS Bharat and Wanindu Hasranga”

Eoin Morgan: “Pitch Looks really good, it should stay pretty similar for the entire length of the game. Hoping that the performances will change in this phase of the tournament. It’s been challenging, but we are happy to be back here.”

Stay connected with us on social media platform for instant update click here to join our  Twitter, & Facebook

We are now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@TechiUpdate) and stay updated with the latest Technology headlines.

For all the latest Sports News Click Here 

 For the latest news and updates, follow us on Google News

Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! TechAzi is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More