IPL Retention – “Eighth Wonder To Stay With Us”: CSK’s Viral Tweet After Retaining Jadeja | Cricket News

Chennai Super Kings announced their full list of retained players for the upcoming season of the IPL and a lot of their fans were overjoyed to see the name of all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja in it. The CSK star had a torrid season in IPL 2022, as his own and the team’s performance went down immediately after he was handed over the captaincy reins. Jadeja opted to give the captaincy back to MS Dhoni, but did not complete the season as he was ruled out due to injury. CSK eventually failed to qualify for the knockouts.

There was a lot of speculation about Jadeja’s future with the franchise as several news reports stated that he had had a fallout with the management.

But all those speculations were put to rest on Tuesday as Jadeja featured in CSK’s list of retained players.

CSK took to twitter to post a message on Jadeja’s retention and the tweet has gone viral. “Eighth Wonder To Stay With Us,” CSK posted.

CSK legend Dwayne Bravo made his exit from the squad along with the likes of Chris Jordan and Robin Uthappa as the four-time champions look to build for the future.

List of retained players by Chennai Super Kings:

Mahendra Singh Dhoni (C & WK), Ravindra Jadeja, Devon Conway, Moeen Ali, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shivam Dube, Ambati Rayudu, Dwaine Pretorius, Maheesh Theekshana, Prashant Solanki, Deepak Chahar, Mukesh Choudhary, Simarjeet Singh, Tushar Deshpande, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Mitchell Santner, Matheesha Pathirana, Subhranshu Senapati

List of released players by Chennai Super Kings:

Dwayne Bravo, Adam Milne, Chris Jordan, N Jagadeesan, C Hari Nishaanth, K Bhagat Varma, KM Asif, Robin Uthappa (Retired)

Topics mentioned in this article

Stay connected with us on social media platform for instant update click here to join our  Twitter, & Facebook

We are now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@TechiUpdate) and stay updated with the latest Technology headlines.

For all the latest Sports News Click Here 

 For the latest news and updates, follow us on Google News

Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! TechAzi is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More