NASCAR at Road America live race updates, results for Jockey Made in America 250


NASCAR is heading to Plymouth, Wis., for its 4th of July race, which takes place at the aptly named Road America race course.

Sunday’s Jockey Made in America 250 presented by KwikTrip will be the first NASCAR Cup Series event at the track; the last time NASCAR’s premier racing circuit visited was in 1956. when it was called “Grand National.”

Regardless, Sunday’s race — one of only seven road courses in the 2021 season — provides an opportunity for non-Hendrick Motorsports teams to take the checkered flag after a four-week hiatus. Kyle Larson won three straight events before teammate Alex Bowman won the first race of the doubleheader at Pocono on June 26.

MORE: Watch NASCAR racing live with fuboTV (7-day free trial)

Drivers have only seven more races in the regular season schedule — Sunday’s included — to secure a spot in the 16-car playoff. Only 11 drivers have won NASCAR events this season, leaving space enough for five more drivers to secure a spot. Assuming there will be a few more repeat winners, it’s imperative for the top non-winning drivers — Denny Hamlin, Kevin Harvick, Kurt Busch, Tyler Reddick and Austin Dillon — to cement themselves with good positions in the ensuing races.

Sporting News is tracking live updates and lap-by-lap highlights from NASCAR’s race at Road America on Sunday. Follow along live for the 62-lap, 250-mile Jockey Made in America 250:

NASCAR at Road America live updates, highlights

All times Eastern

3:50 p.m.: Denny Hamlin’s trip to the sand surprisingly didn’t result in a caution.

3:43 p.m.: And now DiBenedetto:

3:34 p.m.: There’s the restart on Lap 17. Austin Cindric, Matt DiBenedetto, Kyle Busch, Martin Truex Jr. and Bubba Wallace make up your top five.

3:18 p.m.: Sure enough, that’s the end of the stage. William Byron wins under caution. Your full top 10:

  1. William Byron
  2. AJ Allmendinger
  3. Kyle Larson
  4. Tyler Reddick
  5. Ross Chastain
  6. Denny Hamlin
  7. Christopher Bell
  8. Alex Bowman
  9. Kurt Busch
  10. Chase Elliott

3:15 p.m.: While there’s a pause in the action … check out this bumper camera from the Road America track:

3:14 p.m.: Uh-oh. Austin Dillon is caught for speeding on pit row. He’ll restart from the rear.

3:11 p.m.: Caution 2 (Lap 12). Kyle Tilley took is stuck in the gravel pit after taking the turn way too fast. That could be a recurring theme today. There’s only three laps remaining in the stage, so NASCAR could decide to end the stage here.

3:05 p.m.: Kyle Larson with a nice pass that was way, way too fast:

3:02 p.m.: And now Ryan Preece is having issues. The No. 37 is heading to the garage with a reported blown engine. Preece entered Sunday’s race ranked 23rd and 189 points from the playoff cutoff.

2:54 p.m.: There’s the restart on Lap 5, with Byron and Larson taking the early lead.

2:49 p.m.: Caution 1 (Lap 3). Well, shoot. Daniel Suarez’s car has stalled with a transmission issue heading into Turn 6. He entered today’s race in 18th place and 42 points below the cutoff. Looks like his team is trying to get him back out there.

2:44 p.m.: There they go!

NASCAR start time today

  • Race: Jockey Made in America 250 presented by KwikTrip
  • Date: Sunday, July 4
  • Time: 2:40 p.m. ET (TV time)

The green flag on Sunday’s race will drop at roughly 2:49 p.m. ET.

NASCAR starting lineup at Road America

NASCAR used two rounds of qualifying to set the starting lineup for Sunday’s race at Road America, the Jockey Made in America 250 presented by KwikTrip. The fastest 12 cars in Round 1 advanced to Round 2. Forty cars were entered for the race.

Start pos. Driver Car No. Team
1 William Byron 24 Hendrick Motorsports
2 Kyle Larson 5 Hendrick Motorsports
3 AJ Allmendinger 16 Kaulig Racing
4 Tyler Reddick 8 Richard Childress Racing
5 Austin Cindric 33 Team Penske
6 Denny Hamlin 11 Joe Gibbs Racing
7 Matt DiBenedetto 21 Wood Brothers Racing
8 Ross Chastain 42 Chip Ganassi Racing
9 Martin Truex Jr. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing
10 Alex Bowman 48 Hendrick Motorsports
11 Daniel Suarez 99 Trackhouse Racing
12 Chris Buescher 17 Roush Fenway Racing
13 Christopher Bell 20 Joe Gibbs Racing
14 Joey Logano 22 Team Penske
15 Cole Custer 41 Stewart-Haas Racing
16 Kurt Busch 1 Chip Ganassi Racing
17 Ryan Blaney 12 Team Penske
18 Michael McDowell 34 Front Row Motorsports
19 Aric Almirola 10 Stewart-Haas Racing
20 Brad Keselowski 2 Team Penske
21 Erik Jones 43 Richard Petty Motorsports
22 Justin Haley 77 Spire Motorsports
23 Corey LaJoie 7 Spire Motorsports
24 Anthony Alfredo 38 Front Row Motorsports
25 Kevin Harvick 4 Stewart-Haas Racing
26 James Davison 15 Rick Ware Racing
27 Josh Bilicki 52 Rick Ware Racing
28 Ryan Newman 6 Roush Fenway Racing
29 Cody Ware 51 Petty Ware Racing
30 Kyle Tilley 78 Live Fast Motorsports
31 Ryan Eversley 53 Rick Ware Racing
32 Ryan Preece 37 JTG Daugherty Racing
33 Quin Houff 00 Starcom Racing
34 Chase Elliott 9 Hendrick Motorsports
35 Chase Briscoe 14 Stewart-Haas Racing
36 Bubba Wallace 23 23XI Racing
37 Austin Dillon 3 Richard Childress Racing
38 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing
39 Ty Dillon 96 Gaunt Brothers Racing
40 Kyle Busch 18 Joe Gibbs Racing

Stay connected with us on social media platform for instant update click here to join our  Twitter, & Facebook


We are now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@TechiUpdate) and stay updated with the latest Technology headlines.

For all the latest Sports News Click Here 

 For the latest news and updates, follow us on Google News


Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! TechAzi is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.
Leave a comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More