Site icon TechiAzi

Tokyo Olympics: Medal chance analysis & predictions: India shooters can win 5 gold, eye historic haul

They have talent, skill and mental presence to conquer some new peaks at Tokyo Olympics. As per the prediction, India can win five gold medals with a few silver and bronze, making the Tokyo Olympics the best ever in Indian Olympics history. It will reflect in India’s standings in the Olympic medal tally too.

Here’s MyKhel takes a peep at India’s best bets in shooting competition.

1. 50-meter rifle, 3 positions


Gold: Istvan Peni, Hungary

Silver: Petar Gorsa, Croatia

Bronze: Aishwary Tomar, India


Gold: Seonaid McIntosh, Britain

Silver: Ziva Dvorsak, Slovenia

Bronze: Nina Christen, Switzerland

2. 10-meter Air Rifle


Gold: Divyansh Singh Panwar, India

Silver: Lucas Kozeniesky, United States

Bronze: Istvan Peni, Hungary


Gold: Mary Tucker, United States

Silver: Elavenil Valarivan, India

Bronze: Anjum Moudgil, India

3. 10-meter Air Pistol


Gold: Abhishek Verma, India

Silver: Jonoh Jin, South Korea

Bronze: Chaundhary Saurabh, India


Gold: Yashaswini Deswal, India

Silver: Manu Bhaker, India

Bronze: Zorana Arunovic, Serbia

4. Trap


Gold: Mauro de Filippis, Italy

Silver: Matthew Coward-Holley, Britain

Bronze: Alberto Fernandez, Spain


Gold: Sandra Bernal, Poland

Silver: Alessandra Perilli, San Marino

Bronze: Ashley Carroll, United States

5. Skeet


Gold: Jesper Hansen, Denmark

Silver: Stefan Nilsson, Sweden

Bronze: Federico Gil, Argentina


Gold: Amber Hill, Britain

Silver: Meng Wei, China

Bronze: Nadine Messerschmidt, Germany

6. Men’s 25-meter Rapid Fire Pistol

Gold: Christian Reitz, Germany

Silver: Peeter Olesk, Estonia

Bronze: Junmin Lin, China

Women’s 25-meter Pistol

Gold: Chinki Yadav, India

Silver: Olena Kostevych, Ukraine

Bronze: Rahi Sarnobat, India

7. Mixed Team 10-meter Air Rifle

Gold: Istvan Peni and Eszter Denes, Hungary

Silver: Divyansh Panwar and Elavenil Valarivan, India

Bronze: Lucas Kozeniesky and Mary Tucker, United States

8. Mixed Team 10-meter Air Pistol

Gold: Saurabh Chaundhary and Manu Bhaker, India

Silver: Artem Chernousov and Vitalina Batsarashkina, ROC

Bronze: Abhishek Verma and Yashaswini Deswal, India

Get breaking news alerts.

Allow Notifications

You have already subscribed

Stay connected with us on social media platform for instant update click here to join our  Twitter, & Facebook

We are now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@TechiUpdate) and stay updated with the latest Technology headlines.

For all the latest Sports News Click Here 

 For the latest news and updates, follow us on Google News

Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! TechAzi is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.
Exit mobile version