Upgrading to Windows 11 should probably come with a warning

Windows 11 will bring a number of drastic changes to your PC, including an almost unrecognisable new Start Menu, interactive widgets, and the ability to install and run Android apps alongside traditional Windows software. There’s plenty to like about this blockbuster upgrade, which will launch this year.
However, this all-new operating system should come with a warning as you really might want to think twice before tapping the “Install” button. That’s because, as soon as you have upgraded your laptop, tablet or desktop PC to Windows 11 – you’ll have less than two weeks to decide whether it’s permanent or not. After that, you won’t be able to return to Windows 10 without losing data.
The revelation came in a newly-updated FAQ. In it, Microsoft revealed that “after you have installed the Windows 11 upgrade there is a 10 day period where you can move back to Windows 10 while keeping files and data that you brought along with you. After the 10 days, you will need to back up your data and do a ‘clean install’ to move back to Windows 10.”
For comparison, Microsoft offered a 30-day grace period when upgrading from Windows 8 to Windows 10. Users could revert to the previous operating system while keeping their files and apps intact.


