What time is UFC 263 today? PPV schedule, main card start time for Israel Adesanya vs. Marvin Vettori 2

0
Loading...

The UFC middleweight championship is up for grabs on Saturday when belt holder Israel “The Last Stylebender” Adesanya takes on third-ranked challenger Marvin Vettori.

The two last met in April 2018 — a split-decision victory for Adesanya on “UFC on Fox.” The victory brought Adesanya (20-1, 15 KOs) only his second victory under the UFC banner, and the 13th of his professional career. The loss was the fourth and, to date, final loss of Vettori’s career. He now stands at 17-4-1 with two KOs, having won his five post-Adesanya fights to earn a rematch against UFC’s No. 4 pound-for-pound fighter.

If there was a time for Vettori to usurp Adesanya as the UFC’s top middleweight fighter, it would be now: The Nigerian fighter is coming off his first career loss, a unanimous-decision defeat against Jan Blachowicz in the UFC light heavyweight championship. It was also Adesanya’s debut in the division.

Loading...

Will Vettori be able to take advantage of the timing of his rematch? Or will Adesanya rebound in the middleweight clash? Here’s everything you need to know to tune in and find out:

MORE: Sign up to watch the UFC 263 PPV, exclusively on ESPN+

What time does UFC 263 start today?

  • Early prelims: 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT
  • Prelims: 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT
  • PPV main card: 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT
  • Adesanya vs. Vettori: Midnight ET (approx.) / 9 p.m. PT (approx.)

The main card for UFC 263 is projected to start at 10 p.m., with the main event taking place at roughly midnight.

Loading...

What channel is UFC 263 on?

Viewers can watch the early preliminaries and prelims on ESPN or ESPN+. The main card can only be watched, via PPV, only on ESPN+.

Click here to learn more about ESPN+ pricing and bundling options.

Loading...

UFC 263 fight card

Early prelims

  • Pianni Kianzad vs. Alex Davis (women’s bantamweights)
  • Frank Camacho vs. Matt Frevola (lightweights)
  • Chase Hooper vs. Steve Peterson (featherweights)
  • Fares Ziam vs. Luigi Vendramini (lightweights)
  • Carlos Felipe vs. Jake Collier (heavyweights)

Prelims

  • ​Drew Dober vs. Brad Riddell (lightweights)
  • Eryk Anders vs. Darren Stewart (light heavyweights)
  • Lauren Murphy vs. Joanne Calderwood (women’s flyweight)
  • Movsar Evloev vs. Hakeem Dawodu (featherweights)

Main card

Loading...
  • Israel Adesanya vs. Marvin Vettori (middleweight championship)
  • Deiveson Figueiredo vs. Brandon Moreno (flyweight championship)
  • Leon Edwards vs. Nate Diaz (welterweights)
  • Demian Maia vs. Belal Muhammad (welterweights)
  • Paul Craig vs. Jamahal Hill, (light heavyweights)

Stay connected with us on social media platform for instant update click here to join our  Twitter, & Facebook

We are now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@TechiUpdate) and stay updated with the latest Technology headlines.

Loading...

For all the latest Sports News Click Here 

 For the latest news and updates, follow us on Google News

Read original article here

Loading...
Denial of responsibility! TechAzi is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More