WhatsApp to roll out pause and resume voice notes feature for Windows beta app

WhatsApp is set to roll out pause and resume for voice notes for their Windows beta app that have already been implemented on iOS and Android. 

“WhatsApp is now rolling out the ability to pause and resume voice notes on the Universal Windows Platform beta app,” according to WABetaInfo report.

This feature is available after installing the 2.2223.11.70 update from the Microsoft Store and it has been released to all beta users.

Also Read: WhatsApp announced 11 new features this year: Communities, emoji reactions and others

Earlier on 15 June, WhatsApp had released the WhatsApp beta for Windows 2.2223.11.70 update which brings message reactions to everyone.

Apart from this, WhatsApp had also started working on a new privacy setting last year that would allow users to hide their ‘profile photos,’ ‘last seen,’ and ‘about’ information from specific people in their contact lists.

Its availability was limited like in the beta period, but the company has announced that it will finally be released for all its users worldwide on iPhone and Android devices.

Until now, users had three privacy options for one’s profile photo, last seen, and About info – Everyone, My Contacts, and Nobody. These are joined by a fourth option called ‘My contacts except…’ which is also available for Status privacy, as per GSM Arena.

The new option allows users to show their WhatsApp profile photo, last seen, and About info to people in their contacts list except those they wish to exclude.

However, it’s worth noting that if someone doesn’t share their last seen with others, they won’t be able to see others either, just like read receipts, with the only difference being that the latter will always remain active for group chats, even if they’ve turned it off.

One can head over to WhatsApp’s Settings > Account > Privacy menu on iPhone and Android devices to try this new privacy control.

Aside from rolling out a new privacy control, WhatsApp also announced some group calling features, allowing users to mute others during a group call and send messages to specific people. One can also see a banner when someone joins a group call off-screen.

(With inputs from ANI)

Subscribe to Mint Newsletters

* Enter a valid email

* Thank you for subscribing to our newsletter.

Stay connected with us on social media platform for instant update click here to join our  Twitter, & Facebook

We are now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@TechiUpdate) and stay updated with the latest Technology headlines.

For all the latest Technology News Click Here 

 For the latest news and updates, follow us on Google News

Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! TechAzi is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More