Wolverine Meme Figure and More First Looks at Mondo Comic-Con Merch

0
Loading...

IGN can exclusively reveal the official first look at Mondo’s San Diego Comic-Con 2021 merchandise, including a 1/6 figure of one of Wolverine’s most iconic memes from X-Men: The Animated Series.

The Wolverine figure is the first-ever 1/6 figure from X-Men: The Animated Series, and the team at Mondo “took great pains to capture Wolverine in this rare moment of repose, pining after his crush Jean Grey in a photograph.” For those who wish to see the meme’s origins in action, just check out the 8:13 mark in Season 1 Episode 5 of X-Men: The Animated Series, which is available on Disney+.

Loading...

“There were really only a handful of Saturday morning cartoons in the ‘90s that stood out amongst the rest,” say Mondo Creative Directors Toys & Collectibles Hector Arce and Michael Bonanno. “I think we all remember that first day we watched the first-ever episode of X-Men the Animated Series…sitting in bed or on our couches, excited and then….THAT song plays…little minds blown everywhere! That intro song hooked us right from the beginning and kept us coming every Saturday for months and months excited to see what happened to Wolverine and the X-Men.”

Mondo’s Wolverine 1/6 Figure – Limited Edition SDCC Variant will be available for $200 on MondoShop.com on Friday, July 23 at 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm BST. The figure also includes with it a Limited Edition Sad Masked Head, Neutral Masked Head, Angry Masked Head, Logan Unmasked Head, Morph Head, Picture Frame with Scott and Jean Photo, and a Thanksgiving Turkey Leg.

Loading...

Mondo will also be releasing a regular and variant poster titled X-Men: The Animated Series – Night of the Sentinels. It is a 18″x24″ screenprint and features artwork from Phantom City Creative. The regular post will cost $50 and the variant will cost $70, and they will both be available on Friday, July 23 at 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm BST.

Lastly, Mondo will also release the latest in its Marvel Tikis line with the Fin Fang Foom tiki mug. Based on Jack Kirby and Stan Lee’s iconic Silver Age interstellar dragon, the mug will come in three variants – Strange Tales Variant ($60), Fin Fang Foom Tiki Mug – Pen and Ink Variant ($60), and the Fin Fang Foom Tiki Mug – King Kirby Variant ($60). These mugs will be available on Thursday, July 22 at 1pm PT/4pm ET/9pm BST.

Loading...

San Diego Comic-Con, which will take the form of a digital event called [email protected], will take place from July 21 – 25, and we’ve made a guide to help you watch all the best panels and bring you all the coverage to make sure you don’t miss a thing.


Have a tip for us? Want to discuss a possible story? Please send an email to [email protected].

Adam Bankhurst is a news writer for IGN. You can follow him on Twitter @AdamBankhurst and on Twitch.

Loading...

Stay connected with us on social media platform for instant update click here to join our  Twitter, & Facebook

Loading...

We are now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@TechiUpdate) and stay updated with the latest Technology headlines.

For all the latest Gaming News Click Here 

 For the latest news and updates, follow us on Google News

Loading...

Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! TechAzi is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More